Of all the stars that light the sky

Of all the stars that light the sky, There’s only one that catches my eye, And when I see it shining bright, It reminds me of your love at night.

The warmth of your embrace, The sweetness of your kiss, The way your eyes light up a room, And the way your laughter brings such bliss.

My heart beats faster at the thought of you, My soul sings with joy when you’re near, And in your arms, I’ve found my home, A love so true and dear.

Your beauty takes my breath away, Your love has captured my heart, And every moment spent with you, Is a moment that sets me apart.

I’ll cherish you forevermore, And never let you go, For you’re the one I’ve been searching for, The one who makes my heart aglow.

So let me whisper in your ear, My love for you is strong and clear, And as we journey through this life, Together, we’ll conquer any strife.

©️©️Sonal , 2023.

All rights reserved.

5 thoughts on “Of all the stars that light the sky

  1. Such a wonderful love poem, My Dear!! Really loved this line:
    “I’ll cherish you forevermore, And never let you go, For you’re the one I’ve been searching for, The one who makes my heart aglow.” Loving your posts!!!
    πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–πŸŒΉ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks dear friend. You have always been such a supporter of my posts, right from the first day. Thank you
      And, I am just trying to write poems which will make anyone feel and believe in the sweet kind of forever love.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment